1.) Basic Pistol Safety Course - Mass State Police Basic Pistol class:
**** This is our most popular class ****
These are the classes listed in the "Class Dates" page.
( We can do this class on a Weeknight from 6pm to 9pm, See "Private classes" below ).
This course takes approximately 5 hours to complete and is perfect for those who have NO experience to lots of experience with firearms. This course is packed with info and will introduce you to handguns slowly and safely with all the basic information needed to understand firearms, firearms safety, firearms Laws and so much more. Upon completion of this course, you will receive your
"Massachusetts State Police Basic Firearms Safety Certificate with LIVE FIRE".....
that you need to apply for your LTC ( License to carry ) or FID (Firearms Identification) card. OUR MASS STATE POLICE CERTIFICATE CAN GET YOU 37 OTHER STATES FOR A NON-RESIDENT FIREARMS LICENSE. YES!!! YOU WILL ALSO BE ABLE TO APPLY FOR YOUR CONNECTICUT PERMIT WITH THIS COURSE CERTIFICATE.
This is a LIVE FIRE Pistol Course.
"This course will teach you the knowledge, Skill and ATTITUDE for owning and using a firearm safely and the right procedures for storage of firearms."
This class is a LIVE FIRE course! This class includes all the Materials, Handouts, Targets, Ammunition and use of our guns. This course meets all the requirements to apply for a Massachusetts LTC or your FID License. Upon passing and completing this course, you will receive a certificate that allows you to apply for your LTC or a FID firearms license.
1.) Firearms Safety
2.) Loading and unloading of firearms
3.) Safe gun handling
4.) Identifying of ammunition
5.) Massachusetts firearms Laws
6.) Application procedures
7.) Cleaning and storage of firearms
8.) Fundamentals of pistol shooting
9.) Mass. Laws on "Use of Deadly Force"
10.) Two handed standing shooting positions
11.) Firing your first shot
12.) Pistol sports and activities
13.) And so much more!!!!
That's right!!! we will be offering the Multi-State License Course here at
LTC Firearms Course once again due to popular demand.
Which means after you complete this one day class and receive your certificates for the 5 different states mentioned below you will be able to apply for a Massachusetts LTC firearms license, a Florida Concealed Firearm License, a New Hampshire firearms license, Maine and Connecticut firearms license once you have received your 5 firearms licenses, you can legally carry in 37 states!
This is a great class to take and will only come around once in a while so make sure to register early and hold your seat because there will be a limited number of seats at this class and when they're sold out, there will be no more!
| Basic Pistol Safety Course||$80.00||5 hours|
6.) Range Safety Officer Course:
*** NRA Range Safety Officers must be 21 years of age or older. ***
This is a great opportunity to become a certified NRA Range Safety Officer (RSO).
This is a awesome NRA credential to have under your belt. A certified NRA RSO has the opportunity to apply for any job opening that becomes available. That means if a range is hiring for RSO's and you hold the NRA RSO credential you can apply....being a RSO is a great part time job for a lot of people! When a Sportsmen's club or any other type of range looks to hire RSO's they are mostly looking for a part time RSO to help out their team to over see the safety of others using the range. You might be hired to help out at competitions or other types of events too. Most of the time it's just to stand in the range while others are shooting to make sure things are running safely. Even if you never seek a job with your RSO credential it's a great opportunity to further your education with firearms because this course teaches you more about gun safety for yourself and also the safety of others you're around at the range and also how to make a range a safer place....What to do in case of an emergency!
Range Safety Officer's roles and responsibilities
Range standard operating procedures
Range inspection and range rules
Firearm stoppages and malfunctions
Range Safety Briefings which include emergency procedures.
|Range Safety Officer Course||$200.00||9 hr.|
|Self-Defense Class||$200.00||4 hour.|
***"bring a guest for $25.00" does not apply to this class.
RESERVED SEATS ARE LIMITED TO TEN PEOPLE!!!
Register today to reserve a seat, this class will fill up fast. We don't do this class often so make the time and take advantage of this rare opportunity.
Content copyright © 2015 ltcfirearmscourse.com | All Right Reserved
5.) Criminal Law Class:
*** A very popular class about understand the laws on firearms ***
In this class we discuss what you need to know about firearms and what you CAN & CAN'T do under the Massachusetts laws. We also discuss the penalties and charges you could face. A great class for all new gun owners and a great class even for those who need to be refreshed on some of the new laws. This class is taught, by me, personally and with the help of a retired Police Sgt. These classes fill up fast because we only take 10 students at a time, so sign up and don't wait!
*** You must be 21 or older and already have a Mass Firearms License or a Firearms license in the State you live in to attend this class.
**** Special Offer **** Bring a Guest for $25.00!!!
Your guest can attend the class with you for $25.00 Some people don't like to take a class by themselves so they would like to bring someone along that may already have a LTC or FID or your guest may just want to come with you and this is why we decided to make you this "Special Offer" Now keep in mind your guest will not receive any class materials or a certificate that day...BUT...If that evening or at a later date your guest decides that they would like their certificate, all they have to do is pay the $55. difference of the class fee and they will receive their own certificate immediately. Please register your self first and in the comment box below just put in "GUEST" and their Name then submit your info, then just go back in and fill out the form again with your guest's information (YES, we will need all their info also).
|Criminal Law Class||$200.00||3 hours|
| Private 4hr. Class||$150.00 per person|
|Private 4hr. Multi-State Class||$220.00 per person|
Call or Email me to set up an appointment....
Cell phone: 1-413-427-9963 ask for Ray.
2.) Private Classes:
( Private Classes can be done on Weeknights from 6 pm to 9pm, call to schedule ).
**** A private class is nice for those who want to take the class with just myself (one on one) or for a Husband & Wife or just a couple of your friends and family members. Pricing below.........
4.) Basic Self-Defense Class:
These classes are great eye openers for those who want to be more prepared for home invasions
and being attacked. Our basic self-defense class is great for those first timers that just want some
information and basic techniques to defend themselves. It's a foundation and confidence builder that
gives you a stepping stone into self-defense. Please wear something comfortable for clothing and also some comfortable shoes like sneakers. This class contains a short power point and then some very light stand up demonstrations with each individual. We will not be rough with students or be throwing anyone around. This class is aimed at educating and teaching individuals how to be more aware of their surroundings in order to protect themselves in everyday life scenarios. We will also show each student how to use some hand-to-hand techniques for self-defense. Bringing a note pad and pen isn't a bad idea. Other than that just a good attitude.
1.) How not to become a target inside and outside of your home.
2.) How to protect yourself and loved ones inside and outside your home.
3.) How to prepare your house and its surroundings.
4.) How to carry a concealed firearm.
5.) Different types of holsters and the pros and cons of each.
6.) What to do before, during and after an attack.
7.) What you can and shouldn't do in a crisis situation.
8.) Hand to hand combat.
9.) Self-Defense moves ( we will teach you, one on one ).
10.) Techniques on how to attempt to disarm an attacker with a weapon.
ALL CLASSES BELOW WILL BE HELD AT:
78 Lavoie Ave
LUDLOW, MA 01056
(Unless noted other wise)
3.) Advanced Firearms Shooting:
*** This course is only offered to those who have taken one of the above courses or have firearms experience ***
This is a course for one or two people only, who wish to hone their skills. I offer this course due to the input I get from people asking me to teach them how to improve thier skills. There are many different ways and types of shooting, so I offer my personal attention to you and one other if you would like. This course can be a necessity if you are looking to buy a new gun, looking to join a shooting team, like a .22 bullseye team, or you just want to practice the right way with firearms. The whole purpose of this course is to help you shoot and train better.
1.) Bring your own firearm(s), Targets and Ammunition................................$100.00 an hour.
2.) Use one of my firearm and Targets .............................................$150.00 an hour.
(every extra firearm you would like to use of mine will cost....................$50.00 extra)
I have many guns to choose from which makes it nice to try one out before buying one yourself.
1.) Proper Grip
2.) Proper Stance
3.) Sight Alignment
4.) Sight Picture
5.) Breathing Control
6.) Body Control
7.) Trigger Control
8.) Follow Though
9.) Follow up shots
11.) And more Suggestions & info that Just makes for a good day of training at the range!!!!